WIA Annual Craftsmanship Awards

Submit your entry for the 2019 Craftsmanship Awards!

Members can participate as both a contender and a judge!

Remember you can’t be recognized if you don’t enter! Press releases with recipient information and photographs are sent to multiple national magazines for publishing. Wouldn’t it be great for your future customers to see your name in a national magazine? This is a great way to promote the professional installer as well as the wallcovering industry.

Entries will require project information, photos and additional detail.

The official 2019 entry form is linked here: ENTRY FORM
This system may time out if attempting to upload photos from cell phones or tablets.

Entries can also be submitted via USPS and should include the following information:

  1. Installer Name, Company, Address, E-mail, Telephone Number and Membership Region (Region Map)
  2. Project: Name, City, State and headline caption (25 words maximum) and award category you are recommending.
    WIA Craftsmanship Award Categories
  3. Project Description (500 words maximum)
  4. 5 - 7 Photos (72 dpi in a .jpg or .png format, .doc is not acceptable).  Please designate one photo as the primary photo.  Note: Photos should only depict the project.  Pictures including people will not be used.

The deadline to submit an entry is June 1, 2019, and voting will begin in July 2019. Winners will be announced at the Craftsmanship Awards Luncheon, September 2019 in Cincinnati, Ohio during the Wallcovering Installers Convention.

We will no longer accept entries from prior years. Submissions must be for work performed between June 2, 2018 and June 1, 2019.

Submissions can be sent to the WIA Headquarters at info@wallcoveringinstallers.org or via USPS to PO Box 1166, Lebanon, OH 45036.

Submissions will close June 1, 2019

2017 Craftsmanship Award Recipients

2017 Craftsmanship Award Recipients. Front Row L-R: Steven Kaye, C.P., Michael Baughman, C.P., Donna Montgomery Thom, James Draine representing Jeff Ragland and H.J. Holtz & Sons, Craftsmanship Awards Committee Chair Jeanette Gilbreath; Middle Row L-R: Mary Catlett, Sandra Catlett, Heidi Wright-Mead, C.P.; Back Row L-R: Michael King, Shelly Wilkins, C.P., Dave Adams representing Luis Magan. Not pictured: Luis Magan, Jeff Ragland and Stacy Bolson.